Advisory board

Statutes of the Advisory Board for the Powerfuel Meeting event series at the Umwelt Arena Schweiz

Chairman of the advisory board:

Elmar Schäfer
Quade & Partner AG

The advisory board is composed of representatives of the following interest groups:

Dr. Brigitte Buchmann
Member of the management

Dr. Roland Bilang
Managing Director
Avenergy Suisse

Peter Sauber

Isabell Knüttgen
Director of Energy: Cluster Fuel Cell BW, Platform H2BW
e-mobil BW

The advisory board has the task of advising the management and organization of the Powerfuel Meeting in terms of content and expertise. In this context, its advice extends in particular to:

  • The consolidation of individual strategies into an overall program
  • Regular reviews of the consistency and topicality of the overall program
  • Swiss, European and international aspects

In addition, the responsibilities of the advisory board include the following aspects:

  • Balancing interests and creating consensus
  • Exchanging information between politics, industry and science
  • Providing feedback for the relevant industries

As well as constant communication via its own channels and activation of its own interest groups.